The Alliance of Business Lawyers was established in 2001 following a merger between Integra Legal International and Druces International, and has since grown from strength to strength, and continues to attract more and more member firms from across the world. 

Some Milestones:

1999 - Establishment of Integra Legal International | Marc van Huffelen is elected President

2001 - Merger of Integra Legal International & Druces International

2003 - New name: Alliance of  Business Lawyers

2004 - Conversion into an association under Swiss Law | Javier Arraut is elected President

2005 - Establishment of the ABL EU Law Unit | Memorandum of Understanding signed between ABL and Integra International

2006 - Burkard Dregger is elected President | ABL expands outside Europe

2007 - Establishment of the following Business Units: Cross Border Tax, Intellectual Property, International Arbitration & Mediation

2008 - Establishment of the following Business Units: Corporate Finance, Cross Border Real Estate and Business Restructuring and Insolvency

2009 - ABL sets foot in Asia

2010 - Establishment of the Infrastructure and Labour Law Units

2011 - ABL increases global footprint

2012 - First ABL Conference in Asia | Emmanuel Moulin is elected President

2015 - ABL welcomes 50th member firm